Our Guest Comments

A wonderful, friendly, homely stay in a beautiful location away from the crowds – Casa Fajara is a wonderful haven of peace and tranquillity off the beaten track in the Western Algarve. We had a dreamy time, weather was not perfect but good enough and due to the disaster that is Covid, we had the place and pool to ourselves!
Special thanks to Nilsa and Thiago for looking after us so well, including providing the most amazing breakfasts. And to the ever friendly Lara who was forgiven for misplacing our booking – having inadvertently pushed it back to 2022! Thankfully the hotel was devoid of guests when we arrived, so finding a room was not an issue! Don’t expect 5-star boutique hotel perfection but do expect but do expect a genuinely wonderful home-from -ome and staff willing to please. This hotel operates on mutual trust and respect – and is all the better for that

Andrew - Tripadvisor ReviewJuly 2021

Everything Was Perfect!!! Had a great time. Thank you and see you soon.

Aleksandra S - February 2020

We Will Be Back – We have had an amazing time. 17 people just enjoyed themselves. We will be back!!

Aragon One - Group booking of guests from all over the worldMarch 2020

So Welcoming – We arrived at Casa Fajara tired and dusty after a five-hour walk and found a beautiful oasis. The staff were cheerful and welcoming, the garden full of flowers and our room was large and comfortable with a lovely view of the pool. They even provided fresh herbs for the bath to ease our aching limb. In March the evenings were cool but underfloor heating and log burning stoves kept the hotel cosy. I can’t wait for a return visit.

Gillian - Reviewer on TripAdvisor March 2020

Truly Unique – If I tell you this is the third time we’ve visited Casa Fajara within 12 months that should be enough to make you understand how special this place is. It’s truly unique and basks in a secluded wonderland of natural beauty. All you can hear is birdsong, plus the garden and grounds are lovely. Glorious roses. If you want to escape and recharge amid magnificent scenery in an atmospheric B&B with chic, rustic rooms please don’t hesitate. Book it!

Martin - Derby, UKMarch 2020

Beautiful, Friendly Hotel. Cosy and welcoming. We had a lovely stay.

Gillian and Andrew Taylor - Manchester, EnglandMarch 2020

Highly Recommended – A beautiful place and a very relaxing stay. Lovely room, excellent facilities, and very helpful staff. We were there in February when it was out of season, so some things weren’t operating, but I’m sure that later in the year it would be fabulous. 

Sue - UK, Reviewer on Booking.comFebruary 2020

Beaches Nearby – Delightful location and well placed for the Atlantic coast beaches and walking trails. Lovely public areas and bedroom, superb food and incredibly helpful and friendly staff, not least securing a dentist appointment when I broke a tooth.

Brian H - UKMarch 2020

Wonderful! We enjoyed everything and will be back. Thank you.

Pete and Chris - Cheshire, EnglandFebruary 2020

Kids Loved It – A magnificent spot in one of our favourite places. Best breakfast in any hotel we’ve been to! Kids loved it. Thank you.

Lewis family - Kew Gardens, LondonAugust 2019

Wonderful Attention To Detail. Great arrangements for our late arrival. Thank you.

Ceri - Bristol UKAugust 2019

Keep Coming Back! My fifth stay here at Casa Fajara and it gets better every time! Thank you all.

Tim - Wandsworth, LondonAugust 2019

Beautiful Setting – We loved our stay here and wish we were staying longer. Great staff and beautiful setting. Ideal for surfing and countryside walks. Gorgeous seafood. We hope to return soon!

Nyunt family - Manchester, EnglandJuly 2019

Wonderful Host. Attentive staff, in a beautiful setting. We enjoyed our stay here so much and will be recommending to everyone!! Thank you for a lovely time.

Susan and Dave Tripp - CanadaJune 2019

The Most Beautiful Place In Portugal.

Angela - Berlin, GermanyAugust 2019

So Peaceful – What a lovely week we have had here. So peaceful, accompanied by the sound of cow bells and the sea. Fantastic breakfast and attention to detail in the rooms and hotel. Staff so friendly and helpful.

The O’Brien family - EnglandJuly 2019

Friendly Staff – Definitely the nicest place we have stayed in Portugal! Quiet, relaxed with very friendly staff.

Jess Tasmania, Australia

Sad To Leave – Loved the style and decor. Perfect setting. Sad to leave. Thank you.

Paul and Barry - Maine, USAJune 2019

Fabulous Stay – beautiful setting and facilities. Lovely relaxed atmosphere. Staff lovely and helpful. Dinner and breakfast. Highly recommended.

Johnny & Grace - IrelandJune 2019

Beautiful – Bellissima struttura, elegante, tranquilla, moderna ma tradizionale. Campo da tennis, piscina ottima, sala per yoga. Nelle vicinanze spiagge bellissime e ottimi ristorantini.

Translation: Beautiful structure, elegant, quiet, modern but traditional. Tennis court, great pool, yoga room. Nearby beautiful beaches and excellent restaurants.

D - Italy, Reviewer on Booking.comAugust 2019

Feels Homely – Da tranquilidade e da sensação de nos sentirmos em casa.

Translation: The tranquillity and the feeling of feeling at home.

Mariana - Portugal, Reviewer on Booking.comAugust 2019

Beautiful Area – A beautiful place that feels and looks like a haven, very nice staff, and friendly owner.
great and quiet location. we were after a long walk and this is the best place to crash
wonderful and beautiful area to experience and explore

Atcha B - Germany, Reviewer on TripadvisorJune 2019

A Wonderful Experience – We stayed at Casa Fajara for four nights while walking part of the Rota Vicentina. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast selection was second to none. We had dinner one evening which was delicious and excellent value for money. Overall, a great hotel experience in a wonderful location close to the beautiful beaches this area has to offer.

Fiona M - UK, Reviewer on TripadvisorMarch 2019

Soothed To Sleep – Excellent location, clean facility with lots of local detail, great staff, and breakfast. Beds could be a little softer but after hiking the area and trying the local wine, sleeping was not a problem.

Mark M - Reviewer on TripadvisorFebruary 2019

Escape The Madness – What a find. I almost don’t want to tell anyone about it. This is the sort of place the rich and famous would love to escape to but it’s affordable for all. It has just 12 bedrooms, all unique and different with a rustic charm. Large lounge, lovely dining area, pool, yoga room, massage rooms, tennis court, games, table tennis and more. But it’s the ravishing location that truly provides the X-factor. I can’t describe how peaceful it is. It’s like escaping to the Garden of Eden.  Love it.

Ramsfan33 - UK, Reviewer on Tripadvisor January 2019

Genuine Warmth – Magnificent as always. Our little piece of paradise to escape the madness of UK life. Wonderful hotel in a glorious location. A place filled with genuine warmth in an extraordinarily beautiful setting.

Jill, Martin and Matt - Staffordshire, UKJanuary 2019

First Class – We have had the most wonderful relaxing stay. The hospitality and quality at the accommodation has been first class. Thank you so much.

Kim and John - Bedfordshire, UKFebruary 2019

Beautiful hotel surrounded by great walks in rural countryside, yet only a short walk from the village  and beach. Great hospitality, lovely rooms and amazing weather. Thank you!

Sheila and David - Kent, UKFebruary 2019

***** 5 Star Hotel!  I love the rustic look and the feeling of the rooms and the pool is also very refreshing after a hot day in Carrapateira.

Oscar - age 92019

We’ll Be Back – It was a pleasure. Thank you. See you again.

Hendrik and Debbie - Hannover, GermanyAugust 2019

Heaven – The best hotel we’ve ever stayed in with InnTravel (after 6 trips). Fantastic location, so peaceful and tranquil. We have had dinner here for three nights. Absolutely amazing. Delicious and wonderful food. A little piece of heaven.

Pauline and Kevin - Cumbria, UKSeptember 2019

Nice Staff – Thank you very much Lara for your hospitality. We had lovely days with all of you. The dinners were absolutely delicious. Nice and helpful staff.

Hochsteller - GermanySeptember 2019

What A  Nice Place. We regret not staying longer. We enjoyed the dinners.

Barbel and Hartmut - GermanySeptember 2019

Tranquillity – Lo cierto q todo, el personal, el desayuno estupendo, y la habitación. Es un sitio donde se respira tranquilidad y es precioso.

Translation: The truth is that everything, the staff, the great breakfast, and the room. It is a place where you can breathe tranquillity and it is beautiful.

Estafania - Spain, Reviewer on Booking.comSeptember 2019

Lovely Stay – Wonderful food and friendly staff. Peaceful location with beautiful views!

Jane and Jemon - Nottingham, UKSeptember 2019

Beautiful Surroundings – I had a great time in the charming Casa Fajara and enjoyed very much a beautiful surrounding. Cannot wait to come back again. Many thanks

Aleksandra – Warsaw, PolandMarch 2018

Wonderful – What a wonderful place! Thank you

Sue & Roger - Hereford, UKMarch 2018

Picturesque Location – The staff provide a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Delicious food and picturesque location. Thank you

Nick & Olwen – Chelmsford, UKMarch 2018

Home Comforts – After 3 days we felt as comfortable here as in our own home – Many thanks for spoiling us

Jeanette - Bristol, UKMarch 2018

Charming Hotel – we enjoyed very much.

Sabine and Frank – BerlinMarch 2018

Delicious Meals – Magnificent setting and charming hotel with such warm hospitality. Thank you for a wonderful stay and such delicious meals!

Valda & Percy – Toronto, CanadaMarch 2018